You have no items in your shopping cart.
Shopping Cart
No items added.

Free shipping on order over R330

Navigation

Without Feathers

Availability: In stock
SKU: 722111142
Quick overview softcover
Woody Allen
*
R 29,00

Meet Woody Allen...

"Today I saw a red-and-yellow sunset and thought, How insignificant I am! Of course, I thought that yesterday, too, and it rained..."


Woody Allen's humour defies categorisation. Forever at war with just about everything (himself, women, dentists, the universe...), he plays the role of the all-time loser with riotous aplomb.

This book is Woody Allen's guide to coping with what life has to offer - from finding excuses for psychic phenomena to the mysteries of Mensa, from God (or lack of God) to a brief, yet helpful, guide to civil disobedience. This is Woody Allen at his hilarious best - a genius in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. A man whose simple artistic ambition is "to forge in the smithy of my soul the uncreated conscience of my race. And then to see if I can get them mass-produced in plastic"

Publisher: Sphere Books
Publication date: 1979
Pages: 210
Weight: 145g

Product description

Publisher: Sphere Books
Publication date: 1979
Pages: 210
Weight: 145g

Additional information
payment gateways